Welcome Emeritus Professor Beverley Oliver to the EduGrowth Board

It is great to welcome Emeritus Professor Beverley Oliver back to the EduGrowth Board. Beverley has developed a reputation for excellence in education, specifically in the incorporation of digital technologies and education innovation. She is a global leader and was a part of the EduGrowth vision from the very beginning.

Beverley has worked in the Australian higher education sector in a number of senior positions. At Deakin University, as Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education), she led their ambitious digital education strategy including the Cloud Campus for fully online learners. In 2017, she was awarded Deakin University’s highest honour—an Alfred Deakin Professorship—for her contribution to the strategic enhancement of courses in the digital economy and furthering Deakin University’s research and scholarship in the field of higher education.

The work Beverley has done has been recognised globally. She is a Principal Fellow of the UK-based Higher Education Academy. She has received national Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning and has led nationally funded grants and fellowships. Her particular areas of interest include micro-credentials, digital education, curriculum transformation, quality assurance and graduate employability.

Beverley is currently Principal Consultant of EduBrief, working to assist any company, including edtech startups and scale-ups, that wish to partner or work with Australian universities and higher education providers. She is a Non-Executive Director of listed EdTech company OpenLearning. She is also a Non-Executive Director at the International Council for Credentials and Badges.

Beverley was instrumental to EduGrowth’s foundation in 2016, and was Deputy Chair of the Board. She was part of the working party that defined why EduGrowth would be an asset to Australia’s education sector. 

We look forward to having Beverley join us on the next stage of EduGrowth’s journey supporting the vital work of the Board.